HOLWELL PARISH COUNCIL MINUTED OF THE ANNUAL PARISH MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY 23RD MAY 2023 AT 7.00 P.M. IN THE NEW PAVILION

Present:

Ms Yvonne Hart Mr Colin Everett Mrs Wendy Harris Mrs Susan Young Mrs Ann Warner (Clerk)

1. Apologies:

Apologies were received from Hertfordshire County Councillor Mr David Barnard, North Hertfordshire Councillor, Louise Peace, PCSO Heather Burrows, Alex Ham and Mr Martin Thurlow. These were accepted and approved by the Parish Council.

2. Chairperson's Report:

Ms Hart welcomed all the Parish Councillors to the meeting.

Ms Hart began the meeting by reading her report for the year (a copy is attached)

Ms Hart then handed over the meeting to the clerk to invite reports from village organisations. Unfortunately, no one was able to attend due to a popular resident's funeral that had taken place today. The Parish Councillors send their condolences to the family of Mr Colin Cropley.

Reports were received from the following and copies are attached:

North Hertfordshire Councillor Louise Peace

Roy Izzard- Secretary to Ickleford Cricket Club

Hitchin Football Club

Philippa Wood – St Peter's Church.

The Clerk closed the Annual Parish meeting at 7.30 and moved on to the Annual General Meeting.